Canadian National Snowboard and Para~Snowboard Teams

Canada~Snowboard is pleased to announce this year’s National Snowboard and Para~Snowboard Teams. Characterized by a strong group of core riders in all disciplines, the team will build upon last year’s success and strive to be the best in the world.

“At the halfway point between Vancouver 2010 and the Sochi Winter Olympic Games, this is an important year for the team,” said Steven Hills, Executive Director, Canada~Snowboard. “The team is a solid group both on and off the snow. Canada~Snowboard is all about working hard, winning and having fun along the way. These athletes embody this philosophy with style and will represent Canada well.”

The team features a cast of proven veterans, skilled journeymen and top-notch rookies. Olympic Bronze Medalist and reigning Crystal Globe champion, Dominique Maltais leads the way after an amazing 5 podium season. Gold Medalists Maelle Ricker and Jasey-Jay Anderson, returning from injuries and retirement respectively are eager to return to their elite form. Alpine Snowboarders Matt Morison and Michael Lambert are ready to take it to the next level while Snowboardcross young guns Kevin Hill, Dan Csokonay and Chris Robanske are eager to prove they are Canada’s future. A group of talented rookies and dominant Pro-Team Slopestyle riders, Mark McMorris, Sebastien Toutant and Spencer O’Brien round out the team.

“I am stoked to be working with such a dedicated and talented group of riders, coaches and support staff,” said Bob Joncas, High Performance Director, Canada~Snowboard. “ The athletes are passionate and fired up. I fully expect a season to remember.”

The Alpine Snowboard Team gets a huge boost with Jasey-Jay Anderson coming out of retirement.

“Jasey’s return to the team is huge for us,” said Mark Fawcett, Head Coach, Alpine Snowboard Team. “Jasey sets the bar for our younger riders, showing them where they need to be mentally and physically to win consistently at the highest level.”

Jasey-Jay Anderson is Canada’s most decorated snowboarder with 58 World Cup podiums and an Olympic Gold Medal.

A significant milestone for the National Team is the addition of the Slopestyle program. Under the direction of Leo Addington, Canada~Snowboard will field a group of 12 National Team and 3 Pro Team Slopestyle athletes. With proven TTR, FIS and X-Games results the Slopestyle team will be a strong medal contender now and in 2014, where it will make its debut as an official Olympic discipline.


Sarah Conrad (Halifax, NS)

Alexandra Duckworth (Kingsburg, NS)

Calynn Irwin (Toronto, ON)

Mercedes Nicoll (Whistler, BC)

Palmer Taylor (Blue Mountain, ON)

Tanner Davidson (Whistler, BC)

Derek Livingston (Whistler, BC)

Brad Martin (Ancaster, ON)

Trevor Niblett (Toronto, ON)

Kyle Thomas (Whistler, BC)


Gillian Andrewshenko (Whistler, BC)

Diane Rudge (Whistler, BC)

Breanna Stangeland (Whistler, BC)

Brooke Voigt (Whistler,BC)

Robby Balharry (Canmore, AB)

Craig Beaulieu (Pemberton, BC)

Julien Beaulieu (Lac-Beauport, QC)

Jeremy Cloutier (Blainville, QC)

Matts Kulisek (Mont-Royal, QC)

Jordan Phillips (Whistler, BC)

Jon Versteeg (Whistler, BC)

Antoine Truchon (Ste-Adele, QC)


Spencer O’Brien (Vancouver, BC)

Mark McMorris (Regina, SK)

Sebastien Toutant (Montreal, QB)


Chris Robanske (Calgary, AB)

Dan Csokonay (Whistler, BC)

Maelle Ricker (Squamish, BC)

Fran?ois Boivin (Jonquiere, QC)

Jake Holden (Caledon, ON)

Kevin Hill (Vernon, BC)

Dominique Maltais (Petite-Riviere-St Fran?ois, QC)

Mike Robertson (Canmore, AB)

Robert Fagan (Squamish, BC)

Carle Brenneman (Whistler, BC)


Ariane Lavigne (Lac Sup?rieur, QC)

Caroline Calv? (Lachine, QC)

Darren Gardner (Burlington, ON)

Matthew Carter (Maryhill, ON)

Matthew Morison (Kamloops, BC)

Michael Lambert (Toronto, ON)

Jasey Jay Anderson (Mt Tremblant, QC)


Tyler Mosher, (Whistler, BC)

Ian Lockey (Rossland, BC)

Mike Fisher (Forrest, ON)

John Leslie (Ottawa, ON)

Zach Beaumont (Tsawwassen, BC)